STYLED: The Blue Room

bed2a

This is how this room began – I’d bought these rich electric blue pillows months earlier and knew I wanted to use them in a set but had no idea where to start. When I’m designing a space I like to have a base. Usually it’s a piece of art or an accessory that I then base everything else off of. In this case it was the pillows!

From there, I went hunting. I found this awesome art piece at Home Goods that was large enough for the space and also brought in the blue. Usually I’m not matchy-matchy but sometimes I like it, this time, I liked it. While hunting I also found another geometric table which was a happy find as I’d bought the first one quite awhile ago. I wanted this space to be clean but interesting, cool but inviting and have lots (and lots) of texture.

bedroom2cIMG_1413sIMG_1437

Leave a Reply

